Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN) Columbia University
Home PageContact Info

About Us
Programs and Projects
Data & Information Resources
Education & Outreach
News and Events

Contact Information

CIESIN—A Center of the Earth Institute at Columbia University

Mailing Address and info:
61 Route 9W, PO Box 1000
Palisades, NY 10964 USA
Tel.: +1(845)365-8988
Fax: +1(845)365-8922

CIESIN group photo

Location and Directions | CIESIN Staff Directory pdf

Office of the Director
Robert S. Chen, Director
Marc Levy, Deputy Director

Finance and Administration
Lisa Muenichsdorfer, Associate Director
Linda Pagliaroli, Grants Coordinator
Nirali Patel, Finance Manager
Tracy Wen, Finance Manager

Geospatial Applications
Greg Yetman, Associate Director
Olena Borkovska, Senior Staff Associate
Tricia Chai-Onn, Senior Geographic Information Specialist
Hasim Engin, Geographic Information Specialist
James Gibson, Research Staff Assistant
Matthew Heaton, Senior Research Staff Assistant
Eniko Kelly, Senior Research Staff Assistant
Linda Pistolesi, Senior Geographic Information Specialist
Jolynn Schmidt, Program Manager-Data Lead
John Squires, Geographic Information Specialist
Antoinette Wannebo, Technical Manager

Data Center Services
John Scialdone, Manager
Yitzhak Gitelman, Digital Archivist
Merlie Hansen, Senior Metadata Specialist
Maria Elisa Lukang, Information Specialist
Joe Schumacher, Senior Information Specialist
Elisabeth Sydor, Communications Coordinator

Information Technology
Sri Vinay, Associate Director
Hans Bosch, Operations Manager
Branko Djapic, Database Administrator
Robert Downs, Senior Digital Archivist
Saleh Ghani, Systems Administrator
Kim Kubali, Web Developer
Kytt MacManus, Senior Systems Analyst/GIS Developer
Juan Martinez, Senior Research Staff Assistant
Frank Pascuzzi, Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer
Al Pinto, Senior Media Designer
David Strom, Senior Systems Administrator
Xiaoshi Xing, Information Scientist

Science Applications
Alexander de Sherbinin, Associate Director
Susana Adamo, Research Scientist
Sandra Baptista, Senior Research Associate
Emily Boytinck, Project Coordinator
Justine Dowden, Project Coordinator
Jaymia Ecker, Project Coordinator
Carolynne Hultquist, Postdoctoral Research Scientist
Andrea Jordan, Special Assistant to the Deputy Director
Paola Kim-Blanco, Senior Research Associate
Priska Marianne, Senior Research Staff Assistant
Chisimdi Onwuteaka, Communications Officer
Corey Sobel, Technical Writer
Kevin Tschirhart, Senior Project Manager
Cascade Tuholske, Earth Institute Postdoctoral Research Scientist
Annie Werner, Project Coordinator

Associates and Visiting Colleagues    
Roberta Balstad, Director Emeritus and CIESIN Fellow
Robert Worrest, CIESIN Fellow
You He, Visiting Scholar
Kristina Petrova, Visiting Scholar



This page last modified: May 13, 2022